Posted by: johnocunningham | March 4, 2015

Best Blogs of February: Website Marketing, Rainmaking, and Hiring CMOs

This is my 27th post in a series of monthly features that I have dubbed “Best of My Blog Roll.” The concept is simple – at the end of a month I peruse my own blog roll (see that column on the right) for material created by other bloggers that I think is most worthy of sharing with others, and then I report on it here.

For the month of February 2015, I have chosen to highlight first and foremost a post on the Rainmaker Blog by Stephen Fairley entitled: “Does Every Attorney Need a Law Firm Website?”

I chose this post for its nice info-graphics about websites, pointing out among other things that:

  • Roughly 40 percent of small firms don’t have websites;
  • Nearly 97 percent of law firm sites have no personalized content; and
  • More than 2/3 of law firms do not list an email contact on their home page.

I also very much liked these three posts from the month of January’s blogosphere:

A tip of the hat to all of these bloggers for crafting some thought-provoking and useful ideas on topics about website marketing, rainmaking, marketing management and the diminishing deference courts will give to “self-regulating” professions.


Leave a comment

Categories