Posted by: johnocunningham | November 7, 2016

Best of October Blogs: Holiday Media, Story-telling, and Leadership vs. Management

This is my 47th post in a series of monthly features that I have dubbed “Best of My Blog Roll.” The concept is simple – at the end of a month I peruse my own blog roll (see that column on the right) for material created by other bloggers that I think is most worthy of sharing with others, and then I report on it here.

Reviewing blog posts for the month of October 2016, I have chosen to highlight the following:

  1. A timely and practical post on “Five Ingredients for a Successful Holiday Social Media Campaign” by Mandy Edwards of M.E. Marketing.
  2. A great post on the power of story-telling by rainmaking consultant Cordell Parvin.
  3. A thought-provoking post by Susan Duncan on her InFocus blog, entitled “Do Your Law Firm Leaders Lead or Manage?”
  4. An encouraging post for lawyers who must speak at conferences, posted by Nancy Myrland of Myrland Marketing, and entitled “Lawyers Stop Worrying About the Guy in the Third Row.”

Each of these posts offers something practical and/or thought-provoking. If you have recommendations for other good posts or great blogs, feel free to share them via the comments link on my site.

Responses

  1. Hi John! Your kind mention of my post has just now caught up with me. I am so sorry it has taken so long. Thank you very much!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

