Posted by: johnocunningham | February 4, 2013

Blogging: It’s Easier Than You Think to Get Started

A lot of lawyers that I know are interested in blogging, but they can’t quite figure out how to get started. They are stumbling on some very basic non-technical questions, such as:

  • What should my blog do for me, or for others? (what should my goals be?)
  • Who is in or should be in my reading audience?
  • Where do I get good blogging ideas?
  • How long should my blog posts be?

In order to answer succinctly these commonly recurring questions and others, I came up with a short piece entitled: “Blogging for Lawyers: Getting Started, Keeping It Real.”

I hope this helps those struggling with just how to get started on producing fresh and useful content for a reading audience that is motivated to connect with their professional practices. Really, it is not that hard, and it can be fun to do once you find your mental blogging rhythm.

Let me know after reading it if you have any other suggestions for future articles on blogging.

Responses

  1. You make some great points I think we all can take away. Thanks for sharing!

  2. thanks Patrick… checked out your blog/site… some nice nuggets there worth reading !


Leave a Reply

Categories

